Archive for TSRC News

Disaster Relief from the AARC for TN AARC Members

As your state President, I was notified today by the AARC that the AARC is opening up funds to AARC members that have been impacted by the severe weather and flooding that started on 2-19-19. Funding will be available to TN AARC members impacted in Bedford, Bledsoe, Blount, Carter, Claiborne, Clay, Cocke, Coffee, DeKalb, Decatur, Dickson, Dyer, Fentress, Gibson, Giles, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Hawkins, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Lake, Lauderdale, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Marshall, McNairy, Moore, Morgan, Obion, Overton, Perry, Rhea, Roane, Robertson, Scott, Sequatchie, Sevier, Smith, Tipton, Unicoi, Union, Van Buren, Warren, and Wayne counties which have been declared a major disaster area. The AARC Disaster Relief Fund provides grants to members of the AARC at time of natural disasters, declared by government agencies. Grants of up to $500 may be provided to members for incidental expenses as they cope with recovery from property damage incurred. A link will be posted on the AARC website where TN AARC members can apply for this funding based on events in TN counties listed. Please note applicants must be current AARC members in order to apply for the grant. Please let TSRC know if we can help.

AARC Disaster Relief Fund

Introducing the TSRC Students Page

We have added a new section to the TSRC website, the Students page! We hope that RT students throughout Tennessee will be inspired by the new section, and support it by sending content. Respiratory Care program directors in Tennessee are encouraged to send news and articles about projects their students are undertaking or have completed.

To kickoff the new section, Kylie Marshall has provided a brief article, and a video of her trip to the 2018 AARC Congress and House of Delegates. The article and video can be seen here:

Thank you Kylie, for helping to get the Students page going.

TSRC 2019 State Convention Photos

TSRC 2019 Sputum Bowl Winner – Volunteer State

Volunteer State team with Susan Parsons, TSRC Pres, and AARC President Karen Schell.
Vol State Team Members : Michael Anderson, Stephanie Hurley, Rachel St. Georges, Cody Donovan

TSRC 2019 Sputum Bowl Winners - Vol State

TSRC 2019 Sputum Bowl

TSRC 2019 Sputum Bowl

Volunteer State RT Students at TSRC 2019 State Convention

Volunteer State Students at TSRC 2019

(Click the Read more… button below to view all the photos.)

Read More→

Thank You 2019 TSRC Convention Exhibitors

A special THANKS to the exhibitors who supported the TSRC 2019 State Convention with their participation. You helped make the Convention a success! We invite you to join us in Memphis for the TSRC 2020 State Convention.

The following companies and institutions participated in the TSRC 2019 State Conference & Exhibition.