TSRC Members Recognized by AARC and ARCF

The Tennessee Society For Respiratory Care congratulates the following TSRC members for their achievements.

Gene Gantt, RRT CEO, The Eventa Group, LLC – long time TSRC member for winning the Long term care section chair for the AARC. Gene has dedicated his life to improving quality and advancing our profession outside of the acute care setting. Gene was recently the Chair of the Respiratory Care Licensing Board for TN and has held various positions on the TSRC and AARC over the years.

Shane Keene, DHSc, RRT-NPS, CPFT, RPSGT, RST, FAARC Department Head at the University of Cincinnati, and our very own TSRC Vice President was presented with one of the highest honors we can receive in Respiratory Care, the AARC Fellowship appointment for his accomplishments and outstanding commitment to the profession.

Zach Gantt, RRT – Long Term Care Specialty Practitioner of the Year Award (SPOY) and Philips International Fellowship in Non Invasive Respiratory Care (this was awarded for my original research presented at AARC about home pulmonary rehab program combined with Non invasive ventilation to reduce hospital readmissions by >65% )